Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

01:34 p.m. - 2001-03-25
Chasing Amy
9:13pm- I wish I were happy right now. I am in a "I want to be happy but I cant because things kind of suck and I need to think a lot before things are ok." kind of mood. Sometimes I just wish I could be like some people I know and just not care about anything. Just be oblivious to the world. Just mask themselves completely. Sadly I cannot. I have recently found that expressing things is a lot easier than holding them in, and ever since then I have atleast written things down. I may not show that I am depressed/upset or whatever in person......but I write. I usually only write on here or in my book instead of talking to people because, well, its annoying. Not for them maybe....but for me. I hate telling people my problems and having them say "Oh i'm sorry" because it doesnt help by saying they are sorry. I just want them to say "that sucks" and give me a pat on the back or a hug.....or real advice. Very soon I am going to write an entry that is WAY long and explains every detail of my life right now. And hopefully it will be cool....... 1:43pm- Last night really sucked. Like a whole bunch of people called me to do stuff but I couldnt leave. I was at Julias house and I was aaron, clemence, and hannahs ride, so I couldnt go with any of them. We sat there watching chasing amy, but we couldnt talk because her little sister was sleeping, it was pretty boring. After that we went to the Vibe for like 30 minutes and then to Justins. Aaron drank and got sick and then threw up at his house. That really sucked.

I got an email from Megan too, I wish I was here to read it, I would have liked to talk to her or hang out or something last night. That would have been cool........owell I guess.

My weekend has sucked from point a to point b. A big line of suckiness. The only good thing that came of it was I got to hang out with a lot of people I dont see very often, that was ok I guess.

Chasing Amy made me think alot, again. Everything in the movie is relative. The situations in that movie can be put into all of our own lives and adapted to our own "Amy" It really bothers me to think that I know what I need to do, and I know how things work sometimes, yet I dont do anything about it. Talking is the easy part, doing something is what is hard. Our "Amy" is a lot of people. Our friends, the girls/guys we like, even our significant others. If we just could all realize that some things are too precious to screw up because of something stupid, everything would be so much nicer......

If that made sense to anyone, I would like to know.....but i'm just writing what i'm thinking....

I'm off to be alone so I can think. 9:13- I wish I were happy right now. I am in a "I want to be happy but I cant because things kind of suck and I need to think a lot before things are ok." kind of mood. Sometimes

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!