Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

6:52 a.m. - 2003-01-03
Clothes Suck
I have to wonder what it would be like if I looked more like everyone else..

It seems like a guy who doesnt have a trendy ass hair cut and a jean jacket cant even get two looks from a girl who listens to good music.

I wear whatever the hell I feel like wearing when I feel like wearing it. Some days I like to wear sweaters with ties, blue jeans, and chucks.....some days I like to wear baggy cords with a hoodie, my beanie, and skate shoes. SOME days I like to wear cut off shorts and t-shirts with knee high grey socks.

Does it really matter??????

I am always the same person...but for some reason I can make different friends on different days. Or different girls will care that I am alive.

Why should it fucking matter.....

I LOVE LOVE LOVE clothes....but they dont make me. I can go buy some Abercrombie and Fitch clothes tomorrow...but I will still be Chad.

Or I could go to Hot Topic and deck out on some sweet new Avril digs..well, I would still be Chad.

So many people rely on how they look to tell people who they are and I just dont get it. Why not express it by talking to people...and telling them who you are? If you wear GAP clothes but you don't think you are just like everyone else....well then tell them, damnit.

People should not:

A. Judge someone by their clothes* or B. Let someone judge them by their clothes

*That is not to say I do not judge people either, because I do. And I also realize that I am not "original" or better than other people, I just happen to be comfortable with the fact that I do not have an "image" to maintain so people know who I am. No matter how I dress, people will realize that it is Chad./*

I dare you all to wear something that you would never wear just so you can remember that you are you no matter what you have on. Don't let your clothes make you.

Anyway, kids. From polo shirt and khackis to cut off dickies and a fuck racism shirt......it's all Chad. And ya know what? WHO CARES!!!

(I really hope that makes sense...there is a lot more I want to say but it would be hard to say without sounding hypocritical and I don't have the time/energy to type that all out right now. Oye.)

Gooood night.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!