Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:07 a.m. - 2003-04-24
-
Papillon by Rilo Kiley

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Papillon busted free

Though it took him 'til he was sixty-three

And nobody cared about the Goddamned inquiry

And Daga stayed on the farm

Though he found no cause for alarm

It was a hell of a swim but he still had two good arms

Gorillas are for eating

Don't you know it's true

I fell in love with you

And don't you think it's sad

'Cause here we both stand

Amidst the wreckage of our past

And I'll spend the day with you

We'll meet at your house after two

You're the most exhausting girl I ever knew

And when you let me leave I'll go

I'll let you get back to your phone

You mean well, Mel, but you're all talk and no show

Pick you lips 'til they're bleeding

Don't you know I fell

The lair of the queer devil

Is deeper than you thought

The computer's still on

And the webpage is alt.com

And I hope you'll come back soon

And I feel like a million buck today, a million bucks today

'Cause I know it can only go up from here

'Cause she says it's so much better after all

After all we been through

I can't get my mind off of you

It's a hell of a way to spend the whole day through

And you left your name on the bar

You hopped your little brown car

You moved in with Gramps and you got yourself a job

And the room is slowly sinking

But I can play guitar

And Morgan you're so far

Away from me tonight

And I'll try to make it right

By putting you in this here song

Oh yeah

Okay

Okay wait

Oh my God, Blake

That's what she said

In bed

Papillon busted free

We watched him at 4:53

And I'm glad you chose to spend the night with me

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!