Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

3:47 p.m. - 2001-04-29
Prom Review
Ok. I slept until freakin 3:40! HOLY CRAP! heheh. Prom drained me like mad. Nehoo....overview of the evening:

Went to Angie's house for pictures with everyone for families and such, I was still pissed because they screwed up my tux and made everything too big, blah. Anyway..So we took pictures and sat around and waited for Jan but he just like, did'nt show up!!!! Then at the last possible moment he just pops up and we are like JAAAAAAAAAAN and drive to the school really fast. Oh yeah, Angie looked incredible.

AAANNND at the school. We had to do that whole drop off my ride for vallet parking thing and then we walked up the to school and had pictures taken walking down the aise type thing. hehe. Yeah, so then we got inside and it was like decorated WAAAAY well, but everyone was acting like dumbasses (not our table) and so dinner (brown bottle crap food) was kind of blah. It was fun making fun of the stupid people though.

After "dinner" we made our way to the hypnotist, some jerk guy who was really good. We sat there for over an hour watching him make people do really stupid stuff, it was pretty damn funny.

We then proceeded to the dance. When you first walked in it was a HOLY CRAP experience. I have never seen such well organized decorations before. They were really really good. But.....they did not save the dance. It blew. The DJ played slow songs and then they had kareoke. The WHOLE NIGHT. What the hell was he thinking???? But, it was still fun because we got to dance like crazy for like 5 songs,hehe. Oh yeah, and pictures which were SOOO boring! We sat in line for like an hour. Daaah!

THEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEN we went to post-prom. At Cadillac Lanes. Yeah, I know what you are saying. WHAT THE HELL KIND OF POST PROM IS AT A BOWLING ALLEY??? Well...I'll tell you. A really bitchin one. hehehe. I won turtle wax and golf balls, and free food! That is the best post-prom ever! hehe. We got an evelope full of fake money and we got to gamble and win more so we could buy tickets for prizes. I won 6 times. Sweeeeeet.

Then we said goodbye and had our hugs and I dropped Jan off. Went home and gone sleepy poo. It good. Sleep nice. MMmm.....Sleep.

Overall it was an enjoyable evening to say the least! (err...it was pretty bitchin) and I had a lot of fun with everyone!

DAAAAAH! It's 4:10 already! Shnikeys!

~FeRg

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!